2011-2012 Tampa Bay Lightning Schedule Announced

Fresh of the heels of the Hockey Awards from Las Vegas Wednesday night, the NHL has ramped up the intensity Thursday by dropping the 2011-2012 NHL Schedule on the media sending shockwaves of excitement across the hockey world (Schedule releases are super exciting, right?...)

For the Tampa Bay Lightning, there are not many surprises. As many expected the team will start the new season on a road trip to help accommodate completion of the St. Petersburg Times Forum renovations. The 5-game road swing begins on Friday October 7th at Carolina and will be the longest road trip of the season for the Bolts, finishing at Florida on October 15th before the Lightning return home for their home opener on Monday October 17th, hosting those same Florida Panthers.

The Lightning will not make a major west Canada trip this year, or any trips to Aneheim or San Jose, presumably to offset the travel implications of the Thrashers move to Winnipeg. The new Winnipeg team will remain in the Southeastern Division for this season until realignment can be completed next season.

Games of note include the the Bolts hosting a rematch of the 2004 Stanley Cup Finals as the Calgary Flames will visit the Forum on December 15th, and general manager Steve Yserman's first return trip to Detroit as GM of the Lightning on November 30th. The Canadiens also make their annual holiday visit to the Forum on December 29th, a game that is always a great draw for the team due to the traveling Habs fans.

The full schedule is as follows:

 

Fri Oct 7  TAMPA BAY @ CAROLINA  7:00 PM ET
Sat Oct 8  TAMPA BAY @ BOSTON  7:00 PM ET
Mon Oct 10  TAMPA BAY @ WASHINGTON  7:00 PM ET 
Thu Oct 13  TAMPA BAY @ NY ISLANDERS  7:00 PM ET
Sat Oct 15  TAMPA BAY @ FLORIDA  7:30 PM ET  
Mon Oct 17  FLORIDA @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET  
Thu Oct 20  NY ISLANDERS @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET   
Sat Oct 22  BUFFALO @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET    
Tue Oct 25  TAMPA BAY @ BUFFALO  7:00 PM ET  
Thu Oct 27  TAMPA BAY @ NASHVILLE  8:00 PM ET   
Sat Oct 29  Winnipeg NHL @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET   

Tue Nov 1  TAMPA BAY @ CAROLINA  7:00 PM ET   
Fri Nov 4  CHICAGO @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET   
Sun Nov 6  TAMPA BAY @ FLORIDA  5:00 PM ET 
Wed Nov 9  PHILADELPHIA @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Nov 12  TAMPA BAY @ ST LOUIS  8:00 PM ET  
Mon Nov 14  TAMPA BAY @ Winnipeg NHL  8:30 PM ET  
Thu Nov 17  PITTSBURGH @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET    
Sat Nov 19  NEW JERSEY @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET  
Tue Nov 22  TORONTO @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET 
Fri Nov 25  TAMPA BAY @ FLORIDA  7:30 PM ET   
Sat Nov 26  FLORIDA @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET   
Mon Nov 28  TAMPA BAY @ MINNESOTA  8:00 PM ET    
Wed Nov 30  TAMPA BAY @ DETROIT  7:30 PM ET    

Sat Dec 3  NY RANGERS @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET   
Mon Dec 5  TAMPA BAY @ OTTAWA  7:30 PM ET
Tue Dec 6  TAMPA BAY @ NY ISLANDERS  7:00 PM ET
Thu Dec 8  TAMPA BAY @ NY RANGERS  7:00 PM ET
Sat Dec 10  TAMPA BAY @ PHILADELPHIA  7:00 PM ET
Mon Dec 12  NEW JERSEY @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Dec 15  CALGARY @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Dec 17  TAMPA BAY @ COLUMBUS  7:00 PM ET
Wed Dec 21  TAMPA BAY @ SAN JOSE  10:30 PM ET
Fri Dec 23  TAMPA BAY @ COLORADO  9:00 PM ET
Tue Dec 27  PHILADELPHIA @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Dec 29  MONTREAL @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Dec 31  CAROLINA @ TAMPA BAY  5:00 PM ET

Tue Jan 3  TAMPA BAY @ TORONTO  7:00 PM ET
Thu Jan 5  TAMPA BAY @ OTTAWA  7:30 PM ET
Sat Jan 7  TAMPA BAY @ MONTREAL  7:00 PM ET
Tue Jan 10  VANCOUVER @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Jan 12  CAROLINA @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Fri Jan 13  TAMPA BAY @ WASHINGTON  7:00 PM ET
Sun Jan 15  PITTSBURGH @ TAMPA BAY  1:00 PM ET
Tue Jan 17  BOSTON @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Fri Jan 20  TAMPA BAY @ DALLAS  8:30 PM ET
Sat Jan 21  TAMPA BAY @ PHOENIX  8:00 PM ET
Tue Jan 24  COLUMBUS @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Tue Jan 31  WASHINGTON @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET

Thu Feb 2  Winnipeg NHL @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Feb 4  FLORIDA @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET
Tue Feb 7  LOS ANGELES @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Feb 9  TAMPA BAY @ NY RANGERS  7:00 PM ET
Sat Feb 11  TAMPA BAY @ BUFFALO  7:00 PM ET
Sun Feb 12  TAMPA BAY @ PITTSBURGH  7:00 PM ET
Tue Feb 14  OTTAWA @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Feb 16  SAN JOSE @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Feb 18  WASHINGTON @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET
Tue Feb 21  ANAHEIM @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Feb 23  TAMPA BAY @ Winnipeg NHL  8:30 PM ET
Sat Feb 25  TAMPA BAY @ PITTSBURGH  1:00 PM ET
Sun Feb 26  TAMPA BAY @ NEW JERSEY  1:00 PM ET
Tue Feb 28  MONTREAL @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET

Fri Mar 2  NY RANGERS @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Mar 3  TAMPA BAY @ CAROLINA  7:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 6  OTTAWA @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Mar 8  TAMPA BAY @ WASHINGTON  7:00 PM ET
Sat Mar 10  CAROLINA @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 13  BOSTON @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Mar 15  TORONTO @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Mar 17  ST LOUIS @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET
Mon Mar 19  BUFFALO @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Thu Mar 22  EDMONTON @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Sat Mar 24  NY ISLANDERS @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET
Mon Mar 26  TAMPA BAY @ PHILADELPHIA  7:00 PM ET
Tue Mar 27  TAMPA BAY @ BOSTON  7:00 PM ET
Thu Mar 29  TAMPA BAY @ NEW JERSEY  7:00 PM ET
Sat Mar 31  Winnipeg NHL @ TAMPA BAY  7:00 PM ET
 
Mon Apr 2  WASHINGTON @ TAMPA BAY  7:30 PM ET
Wed Apr 4  TAMPA BAY @ MONTREAL  7:30 PM ET   
Thu Apr 5  TAMPA BAY @ TORONTO  7:00 PM ET   
Sat Apr 7  TAMPA BAY @ Winnipeg NHL  7:00 PM ET

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Tampa Bay

You must be a member of SB Nation Tampa Bay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Tampa Bay. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Tampa Bay

You must be a member of SB Nation Tampa Bay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Tampa Bay. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.