2013 WGC-Cadillac Championship: Tee times and TV schedule for Thursday

Mike Ehrmann

The WGC-Cadillac Championship begins in Miami, Fla., on Thursday with some of the PGA Tour's biggest stars among the field.

Many of the biggest names on the PGA Tour will be in action at the TPC Blue Monster at Doral on Thursday as the 2013 WGC-Cadillac Championship begins. The WGC events tend to bring out the biggest and brightest stars and this weekend's event is no different.

Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Bubba Watson will be among the players participating. Woods will begin play on Thursday in a loaded pairing which also features Rory McIlroy and Luke Donald. Mickelson and Watson will play in a group together, joined by Steve Stricker.

Other notable pairings include Justin Rose playing with Adam Scott and Louis Oosthuizen while Ian Poulter will be paired with Keegan Bradley and Charl Schwartzel. The first round is set to begin at 11:20 a.m. ET with tee times running through 1:10 p.m. ET.

Those not able to attend Thursday's first round in person will be able to catch the action on TV. The Golf Channel will televise the first round, with coverage beginning at 3 p.m. and running until 6 p.m. ET. Radio coverage will be available from noon until 6 p.m. ET on SiriusXM Radio.

Here is a complete look at the first round tee times:

Tee No. 1

11:20 a.m.: Mike Hendry, Brian Gay
11:31 a.m.: Robert Garrigus, Thaworn Wiratchant, Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
11:42 a.m.: Branden Grace, Francesco Molinari, Ryan Moore
11:53 a.m.: Bill Haas, Scott Jamieson, Tim Clark
12:04 p.m.: John Merrick, Freddie Jacobson, Paul Lawrie
12:15 p.m.: Jason Day, Jamie Donaldson, Nicolas Colsaerts
12:26 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Hunter Mahan, Peter Hanson
12:37 p.m.: Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Graeme McDowell
12:48 p.m.: Bubba Watson, Phil Mickelson, Steve Stricker
12:59 p.m.: Justin Rose, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Scott
1:10 p.m.: Jim Furyk, Martin Kaymer, Padraig Harrington

Tee No. 10

11:20 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Thorbjorn Olesen, Matteo Manassero
11:31 a.m.: Charl Schwartzel, Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner
11:42 a.m.: Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood, Ian Poulter
11:53 a.m.: Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods, Luke Donald
12:04 p.m.: Nick Watney, Ernie Els, Bo Van Pelt
12:15 p.m.: Marcus Fraser, Marcel Siem, Russell Henley
12:26 p.m.: Rafael Cabrera Bello, John Huh, John Senden
12:37 p.m.: Carl Pettersson, Scott Piercy, Geoff Ogilvy
12:48 p.m.: Charles Howell III, George Coetzee, David Lynn
12:59 p.m.: Michael Thompson, Chris Wood, Stephen Gallacher
1:10 p.m.: Zach Johnson, Alexander Noren, Richard Sterne

More from SB Nation:

The Yankees are still a bunch of deceptive liars

NFL Mock Draft: New names rising in first round

Bracketology: Spencer Hall's Carnival of Stupidity

Can Fox Sports 1 challenge ESPN?

SB Nation exclusive with Bobby Petrino, football mind

Uffsides: Von Miller talks with SB Nation

Trending Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Tampa Bay

You must be a member of SB Nation Tampa Bay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Tampa Bay. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Tampa Bay

You must be a member of SB Nation Tampa Bay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Tampa Bay. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.