clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Garza's Is 5th No Hitter In 2010

New, 1 comment

In the 2010 campaign, there have now been 5 no-hitters, including two against the Tampa Bay Rays.

The highest number of no-hitters thrown in a season is eight, in 1884. The most thrown in one year in the modern era (since 1901) is seven, in both 1990 and 1991, making for the most in any two-year span, with fourteen.

Pitchers are just about on pace to throw 9 no-hitters this season, which would break the record.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.