clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

USA Today Also Tabs Hellickson As Top Minor Leaguer

USA Today has also named Rays pitcher Jeremy Hellickson as their Minor League Player of the Year. Hellickson is the third Ray to win the award, following Josh Hamilton in 2000 and David Price in 2007. Current Rays Matt Garza and Gabe Kapler also won the award, Garza in 2006 as a member of the Minnesota Twins organization and Kapler with the Texas Rangers in 1998.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.