LSU is pounding the Florida Gators 34-11, but it could actually be 38-11 if the Tigers hadn't had a touchdown called back for taunting. The Tigers got the first down on the play, but wound up only coming away with a field goal on the drive instead of the touchdown. LSU ran a fake punt, on a play that Florida sent no one to rush, and the punter scored on a 44-yard run. The punter was flagged for taunting the Florida defense on his way to the endzone so the touchdown was wiped out. What do you think, should the touchdown have counted or is the new NCAA rule to wipe out the score correct?
According to the SEC, they called it correctly.