clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rays Vs. Indians: Tuesday Starting Lineups

After dropping the series opener, 3-2, the Tampa Bay Rays look to bounce back Tuesday, as they send Matt Moore to the mound against the Cleveland Indians. Though he's gone just 5-6 with a 4.42 ERA this season, the left-hander will look to help the Rays win just their second game since the All-Star break after dropping three of their first four games of the second half. He'll be opposite Cleveland starter Josh Tomlin.

First pitch is scheduled for 7:10 p.m. EST and will be televised by SUN Sports.

Here are tonight's starting lineups:

Indians (46-43)

Shin-Soo Choo RF
Asdrubal Cabrera SS
Jason Kipnis 2B
Michael Brantley CF
Jose Lopez 3B
Carlos Santana DH
Shelley Duncan LF
Casey Kotchman 1B
Lou Marson C

Rays (46-44)

B.J. Upton CF
Carlos Pena 1B
Ben Zobrist 2B
Matt Joyce RF
Jeff Keppinger 3B
Luke Scott DH
Desmond Jennings LF
Jose Lobaton C
Elliot Johnson SS

For more on the Rays, visit DRays Bay. Get the Cleveland perspective at Let's Go Tribe. Stay tuned to SB Nation Tampa Bay throughout the series for news, updates and more. Visit Baseball Nation for trade talk and analysis from around the majors.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.