clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Tour Championship: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Thursday

The TOUR Championship marks the end of PGA season, and once the weekend is over the FedEx Cup champion will be crowned. The favorites for this tournament are Rory McIlory and Tiger Woods, who are No. 1 and 2 in the FedEx Cup standings.

There are a few Florida-area residents who are participating this weekend starting with Woods, Luke Donald, Jim Furyk, Keegan Bradley, Matt Kuchar and Zach Johnson. The only golfers in the top 10 of the FedEx standings are Woods, who is second, and Johnson, who is ninth.

Here are tee times for Thursday's opening round at The TOUR Championship:

Time Players
11:35 am John Senden Scott Piercy
11:45 am Rickie Fowler Ryan Moore
11:55 am Webb Simpson John Huh
12:05 pm Hunter Mahan Justin Rose
12:15 pm Adam Scott Ernie Els
12:25 pm Bo Van Pelt Robert Garrigus
12:35 pm Carl Pettersson Jim Furyk
12:45 pm Luke Donald Matt Kuchar
12:55 pm Steve Stricker Keegan Bradley
1:05 pm Bubba Watson, Sergio Garcia
1:15 pm Zach Johnson Jason Dufner
1:25 pm Dustin Johnson Lee Westwood
1:35 pm Brandt Snedeker Louis Oosthuizen
1:45 pm Nick Watney Phil Mickelson
1:55 pm Rory McIlroy Tiger Woods

Thursday's TV coverage can be found on The Golf Channel starting at 1 p.m. and runs until 6 p.m.

For the latest on all things golf, be sure to check out SB Nation's dedicated golf hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.