clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jaguars Sign Jordan Palmer, Six Others And Release Six Players

The Jacksonville Jaguars completed their rookie mini-camp over the weekend, which included a handful of try out rookies and veterans. The Jaguars decided to keep seven players from the weekend, including former Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Jordan Palmer.

The Jaguars also signed six other players to their 90-man roster from the weekend, including three veterans.

FB Naufahu Tahi, DT Odrick Ray, WR Mike Brown, WR Chris Forcier, LB Donovan Richard and DB Jeremiah Brown.

Tahi is a fifth-year veteran most recently having played for the Minnesota Vikings while Odrick Ray spent last preseason with the Jaguars as a defensive end.

To make room for the players the Jaguars signed, they have released the following six players:

QB Dan LeFevour, WR Jarett Dillard, S Akwasi Owusu-Ansah, WR Nelson Rosario, WR Jarrett Boykin and DE Frank Trotter.

LeFebour and Owusu-Ansah were on the Jaguars active roster for part of the season and Rosario and Boykin were both signed as undrafted free agents.

For more on the Jacksonville Jaguars visit SB Nation's Jaguars blog Big Cat Country.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.