clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Jacksonville Jaguars Announce Training Camp Schedule, Eight Sessions Open To The Public Starting July 27

The Jacksonville Jaguars will open their training camp on Friday, July 27. While the 9:45 a.m. session will be closed, the 2:15 p.m. session will be open to the public. That will be the first of eight sessions open to the public at the Florida Blue Health & Wellness Practice Fields that are adjacent to EverBank Field.

None of the walk-through sessions will be open to the public, according to a press release by the team. There will be no charge for the sessions and free parking will be available at the parking lots around the stadium.

The 2012 Jaguars training camp schedule for practices open to the public will be as follows.

Thursday, July 26; Players report
Friday, July 27; Practice at 9:45 a.m. (walk-through, not open to public) and 2:15
Saturday, July 28; Practice at 9:45 a.m. (walk-through, not open to public) and 2:15
Sunday, July 29; Players day off - no practice
Monday, July 30; Practice at 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. (walk-through, not open to public)
Tuesday, July 31; Practice at 8:30 a.m. and 4:55 p.m. (walk-through, not open to public)
Wednesday, August 1; Practice at 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. (walk-through, not open to public)
Thursday, August 2; Practice at 8:30 a.m. and 4:55 p.m. (walk-through, not open to public)
Friday, August 3; Practice at 9:15 a.m. (walk-through, not open to public) and 6:30 p.m. scrimmage
Saturday, August 4; Players day off - no practice
Sunday, August 5; Practice at 3:00 p.m. --- last practice open to the public

The Jaguars will be finishing training camp after those first ten days with practices only open to the media. The team will officially break camp on August 19.

For more on the Jacksonville Jaguars visit SB Nation's Jaguars blog Big Cat Country.

Photographs by cstreet.us, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.