clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2011 Schedule: Primetime Spots For An Exciting Team

The NFL just released the 2011 season schedules, and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers come away with a schedule full of primetime spots. The Buccaneers surprised everyone with their impressive play in 2010, and it seems as though the NFL wants to highlight this young, up-and-coming team. Early in the season, the Bucs face the Colts at home in a Monday night game, and then late in the season they face the Cowboys at home in a Saturday night game. They also face the Bears in London for the NFL’s International Series.

The Bucs’ full schedule is below:

Week 1 (September 11): vs. Lions, 1:00 PM
Week 2 (September 18): at Vikings, 1:00 PM
Week 3 (September 25): vs. Falcons, 4:15 PM
Week 4 (October 3): vs. Colts, 8:30 PM – Monday Night Football
Week 5 (October 9): at 49ers, 4:05 PM
Week 6 (October 16): vs. Saints, 4:15 PM
Week 7 (October 23): vs. Bears, 1:00 PM – NFL International Series
Week 8 (October 30): Bye.
Week 9 (November 6): at Saints, 1:00 PM
Week 10 (November 13): vs. Texans, 1:00 PM
Week 11 (November 20): at Packers, 1:00 PM
Week 12 (November 27): at Titans, 1:00 PM
Week 13 (December 4): vs. Panthers, 1:00 PM
Week 14 (December 11): at Jaguars, 1:00 PM
Week 15 (December 17): vs. Cowboys, 8:20 PM – Saturday Night Football
Week 16 (December 24): at Panthers, 1:00 PM – Saturday game

Of course, the schedule is contingent upon the NFL resolving their labor dispute with the NFLPA and ending the current lockout.

For more news and coverage of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, visit SB Nation’s blog Bucs Nation.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.