clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 Pro Bowl selection show: Time, TV schedule, streaming and more

Pro Bowl starters and reserves will be announced Wednesday but, of course, are always subject to change.

J. Meric

Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Wednesday, and at least one Miami Dolphin and one Tampa Bay Buccaneer have the confidence of fan voting.

Dolphins punter Brandon Fields leads the AFC in punter voting, garnering 91,063 votes in fan voting that ended Dec. 17. Fields has averaged 50.6 yards per punt this year and has stuck 24 of 65 punts inside the 20 before play Sunday.

Buccaneers free safety Ronde Barber leads his position in NFC fan voting; he received 121,031 votes. The 16th-year veteran has four interceptions and 84 tackles before play Sunday.

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning led all players in the fan voting, getting 993.045 votes for his first season in Denver.

The fan votes comprise one third of the final tally. Players' voting makes up another third, and the final third is coaches' voting.

The 2013 Pro Bowl starters and reserves will be announced Wednesday at 7 p.m. ET on the NFL Network. The game will be played Jan. 27 on NBC.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.