clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2013: Game time, TV schedule, location, kickoff and more

The 2013 Pro Bowl will highlight three members of the core of a very bright future in Tampa Bay. Doug Martin and Vincent Jackson gave the Buccaneers plenty of offensive production this season while Gerald McCoy helped bolster the league's best rushing defense.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played at 7 p.m. ET Sunday, and while it's typically a hodge-podge of replacement players, this year's Buccaneers' squad landed three legitimate Pro Bowl-level players in running back Doug Martin, wide receiver Vincent Jackson and defensive tackle Gerald McCoy.

Or, simply stated, a huge chunk of the foundation of a team that is improving significantly.

Martin, the 31st-overall pick of the 2012 NFL Draft and the second running back taken, was easily the most productive rookie runner. He ran for 1,454 yards, fifth-most in the NFL, and 11 touchdowns, tying him with Cleveland's Trent Richardson for fifth-most in the NFL. Richardson was the third-overall pick.

Jackson was a top free agent target for several teams this past off-season, and after Tampa Bay inked him to a five-year deal worth $55 million, he shredded the league for a 19.2 yards per catch average on 72 grabs, finishing his first year with the Bucs with 1,384 yards and eight touchdowns.

McCoy, the third-overall pick in the 2010 NFL Draft, is quickly becoming one of the best defensive linemen in the league. He anchored a Buccaneers defense that led the league in rushing yards against (82.5 yards per game) and added five sacks.

The Pro Bowl will kick off at 7 p.m. ET Sunday from Honolulu.

*Peyton Manning Denver Drew Brees New Orleans
Matt Schaub Houston Eli Manning New York Giants
Andrew Luck Indianapolis Russell Wilson Seattle
Running Back
*Arian Foster Houston *Adrian Peterson Minnesota
Jamaal Charles Kansas City Marshawn Lynch Seattle
C.J. Spiller Buffalo Doug Martin Tampa Bay
*Marcel Reece Oakland Jerome Felton Minnesota
Wide receiver
*Andre Johnson Houston Julio Jones Atlanta
*A.J. Green Cincinnati Victor Cruz New York Giants
Reggie Wayne Indianapolis Larry Fitzgerald Arizona
DeMaryius Thomas Denver Vincent Jackson Tampa Bay
Tight end
Jermaine Gresham Cincinnati Jason Witten Dallas
Owen Daniels Houston Kyle Rudolph Minnesota
*Duane Brown Houston Russell Okung Seattle
*Joe Thomas Cleveland Jermon Bushrod New Orleans
Andrew Whitworth Cincinnati Matt Kalil Minnesota
Wade Smith Houston Jahri Evans New Orleans
Richie Incognito Miami Chris Snee New York Giants
Zane Beadles Denver Josh Sitton Green Bay
*Maurkice Pouncey Steelers Max Unger Seattle
Chris Meyers Houston Jeff Saturday Green Bay
Defensive end
J.J. Watt Houston Jason Pierre-Paul New York Giants
Cameron Wake Miami Julius Peppers Chicago
Elvis Dumervill Denver Jared Allen Minnesota
Interior linemen
Geno Atkins Cincinnati Henry Melton Chicago
Randy Starks Miami Gerald McCoy Tampa Bay
Kyle Williams Buffalo Ndamukong Suh Detroit
Outside linebacker
Tamba Hali Kansas City Chad Greenway Minnesota
Robert Mathis Indianapolis Ryan Kerrigan Washington
Justin Houston Kansas City Anthony Spencer Dallas
Inside/middle linebacker
Jerod Mayo New England London Fletcher Washington
Derrick Johnson Kansas City Daryl Washington Atlanta
Champ Bailey Denver Charles Tillman Chicago
Johnathan Joseph Houston Tim Jennings Chicago
Antonio Cromartie New York Jets Patrick Peterson Arizona
Free safety
Jairus Byrd Buffalo Earl Thomas Seattle
Strong Safety Thomas DeCoud Atlanta
Eric Berry Kansas City
LaRon Landry New York Jets William Moore Atlanta
Dustin Colquitt Kansas City Thomas Morestead New Orleans
Phil Dawson Cleveland Blair Walsh Minnesota
Kick returner
Josh Cribbs Cleveland Leon Washington Seattle
Special teams player
Matt Slater New England Lorenzo Alexander Washington
Long snapper
John Denney Miami Don Muhlbach Detroit

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.