clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tampa Bay Tweeting: Local Athletes On Twitter

Love Tampa Bay sports? Can't talk enough about the Bolts, Bucs, Rays, or Bulls? There are numerous local athletes on Twitter that you can follow, so check 'em out.

In Part One of my Tampa Bay Tweeting series, I took a look at all the SB Nation writers that focused on the Bucs, Rays, Bolts, and Bulls. Now, on to the local athletes. Which players from each Tampa Bay team are on Twitter? As it turns out, quite a lot of them.

Tampa Bay Rays

Joe Maddon - @RaysJoeMaddon
Evan Longoria - @Evan3Longoria
David Price - @DAVIDprice14
BJ Upton - @BJUpton2
Sam Fuld - @SamFuld5
Reid Brignac - @reidbrignac
Ben Zobrist - @TheZobrists
Cesar Ramos - @ceez_27
Adam Russell - @AdamRussell36
Rocco Baldelli - @roccobaldelli

MiLB Players:

Dirk Hayhurst - @TheGarfoose
Desmond Jennings - @desmondjennings
Jeremy Hall - @jeremyhall15
Cody Cipriano - @codycip
Emeel Salem - @e_salem
Bradon Guyer - @BrandonGuyer
Henry Wrigley - @hjwrigley
Dan De La Rosa - @Daner13
Gregg Sexton - @GSSEEXX
Alex Cobb - @am_cobb

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Stylez G. White - @stylezwhite
Gerald McCoy - @Geraldini93
Arrelious Benn - @arreliousbenn
Davin Joseph - @DavinJoseph75
Andrew Economos - @AEmos48
Connor Barth - @connorbarth
Roy Miller - @MillTicket_90
Adam Hayward - @ahayward57
Myron Lewis - @MyLew23
Erik Lorig - @eriklorig
Preston Parker - @PrestonParker87
Geno Hayes - @GenoHayes54
E.J. Biggers - @ejbiggers
James Lee - @JTLee77
Allen Bradford - @Allenbradford21
Mason Foster - @Mason_Foster
Anthony Gaitor - @A_GAITOR
Luke Stocker - @LukeStocker88
Da'Quan Bowers - @DaQuanBowers93
Kyle Moore - @KMoSoHanDsOMe
Adrian Clayborn - @AJAClay

Tampa Bay Lightning

Marc-Andre Bergeron - @bergeron47
Bruno Gervais - @bruno_gervais8
Victor Hedman - @heds77
Vincent Lecavalier - @VLecavalier4
Alexandre Picard - @alexpicard09
Ryan Shannon - @ryanshannon26
Steven Stamkos - @RealStamkos91
Nate Thompson - @NateThompson44

AHL Prospects

Carter Ashton, Norfolk Admirals (AHL) - @c_ash15
Brett Connolly, Prince George Cougars (WHL) - @bconnolly8
Alex Killorn, Harvard University (NCAA) - @Akillorn19
Kirill Gotovets, Cornell University (NCAA) - @gotovetschool24
Vladislav Nemestnikov, London Knights (OHL) - @Vladdy18
Geoffrey Schemitsch, Owen Sound (OHL) - @schemshow_26
Luke Witkowski, Western Michigan University (NCAA) - @L28witko

University of South Florida

Official athletics feed - @USFAthletics
Official feed for the football team - @USFFootball
Coach Skip Holtz (Football) - @CoachHoltzUSF
Coach Heath (Basketball) - @Coach_Heath
USF Football Players - Public List

Photographs by cstreet.us, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.