clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rays Vs. Royals: Lineups For Wednesday Announced

The Tampa Bay Rays mustered just two hits on Tuesday night and to shake things up, Joe Maddon has removed Luke Scott and Jose Molina from the lineup. Evan Longoria will also be shifting from third base to designated hitter for the game.

The complete lineups are:

Kansas City Royals

1. Lorenzo Cain (R) CF
2. Alcides Escobar (R) SS
3. Alex Gordon (L) LF
4. Billy Butler (R) DH
5. Salvador Perez (R) C
6. Mike Moustakas (L) 3B
7. Jeff Francoeur (R) RF
8. Eric Hosmer (L) 1B
9. Johnny Giavotella (R) 2B

Tampa Bay Rays

1. Desmond Jennings (R) LF
2. B.J. Upton (R) CF
3. Matt Joyce (L) RF
4. Evan Longoria (R) DH
5. Ben Zobrist (S) SS
6. Jeff Keppinger (R) 3B
7. Carlos Pena (L) 1B
8. Ryan Roberts (R) 2B
9. Jose Lobaton (S) C

For updates on the game, stay tuned to SB Nation Tampa Bay. For more in-depth coverage of this series, visit DRaysBay and Royals Review. And for more news and notes from around baseball, check out Baseball Nation.

Photographs by, thelastminute, turtlemom nancy , fesek, kthypryn, justinwright, sue_elias, pointnshoot, and scrapstothefuture used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.